Shields *** Vinyl

Grizzly Bear

Shields *** Vinyl
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Shields *** Vinyl

Grizzly Bear

Grizzly Bear release their first album in three years on Warp Records. Recorded over the better part of a year, the album represents the band’s most charged and concise collection of music to date and follows 2009’s critical and commercial breakthrough, ‘Veckatimest.’

Track Listing:

  1. Sleeping Ute
  2. Speak In Rounds
  3. Adelma
  4. Yet Again
  5. The Hunt
  6. A Simple Answer
  7. What’s Wrong
  8. gun-shy
  9. Half Gate
  10. Sun In Your Eyes



Brooklyn’s Grizzly Bear became the indie darlings of 2009 with Veckatimest, an admittedly glorious record that makes the release of Shields hotly anticipated, to say the least. Opening track and first single ‘Sleeping Ute’ is a bold statement on an album littered with trademark inventiveness and harmonic sophistication. In short, another gem from one of the best bands working today.

dec-sm.jpg Declan Murphy is the music buyer at Readings St Kilda

This item is in-stock and will ship in 2-3 business days

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.