Sun *** Vinyl

Cat Power

Sun *** Vinyl
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Sun *** Vinyl

Cat Power

Chan Marshall is back! Marshall plays all the instruments on the album. “I wanted to prove that I could depend on myself, musically, because I hadn’t been playing guitar or piano in like five years and… it was just this feeling that you’re not growing if you’re not doing something creative.”

Track Listing:

  1. Cherokee
  2. Sun 3, Ruin
  3. 3,6,9
  4. Always On My Own
  5. Real Life
  6. Human Being
  7. Manhattan
  8. Silent Machine
  9. Nothin But Time
  10. Peace And Love


cat-powerSinger/ songwriter Chan Marshall, who performs under the alias ‘Cat Power’ has released an exciting new record of original material, which arrives four years after her covers album Jukebox, and six years after her last release of original work, The Greatest.

Sun was performed and produced by Marshall after a difficult break up with her longtime partner, and features eleven new tracks including the fabulous single ‘Ruin’.

Miranda La Fleur works as a bookseller at Readings St Kilda.

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.