By The Horns Special Edition

Stone Julia

By The Horns Special Edition
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

By The Horns Special Edition

Stone Julia

By The Horns is Julia’s second solo offering, and her first since the multi platinum success of Angus and Julia Stone’s Down The Way album.The songs have been composed in California, refined in France and sculpted in Australia and India and as the summer turned to fall in New York City, they poured through her hands to the ears and hands of Producer Thomas Bartlett who has worked with Doveman, Antony & the Johnsons and The National and is currently producing upcoming record by Glen Hansard.

  1. Let’s Forget All The Things That We Say
  2. Bloodbuzz Ohio
  3. It’s All Okay
  4. I’m here, I’m not here
  5. Justine
  6. Break Apart
  7. With The Light
  8. I Want To Live Here
  9. By The Horns
  10. The Line That Ties Me


I am a big fan of the two Angus and Julia Stone albums (A Book Like This and Down the Way) so was very much looking forward to her first solo album in 2010 – the disappointing Memory Machine.

However, on this, her second solo album, she has delivered big time. Much better songs, production, everything. A cracking cover of The National’s ‘Bloodbuzz Ohio’ – a very Pink Floyd meets Neil Young on ‘Break Apart’. Her fragile beautiful voice sounding great. Dive in.

Dave Clarke is from Readings Carlton

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 2-14 days

We are currently experiencing delays in processing and delivering online orders. Click here for more information.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.