Blunderbuss *** Vinyl

White Jack

Blunderbuss *** Vinyl
  • Format
  • ISBN

Blunderbuss *** Vinyl

White Jack

Jack White of White Stripes, Raconteurs and Dead Weather fame has announced Blunderbuss as his first solo record.Says White, “I’ve put off making records under my own name for a long time but these songs feel like they could only be presented under my name. These songs were written from scratch, had nothing to do with anyone or anything else but my own expression, my own colors on my own canvas.”

  1. Missing Pieces
  2. Sixteen Saltines
  3. Freedom at 21
  4. Love Interruption
  5. Blunderbuss
  6. Hypocritical Kiss
  7. Weep Themselves to Sleep
  8. I’m Shakin'
  9. Trash Tongue Talker
  10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
  11. I Guess I Should Go to Sleep
  12. On And On And On
  13. Take Me With You When You Go


As one half of the coolest band on the planet (for a few years at least) it is no surprise to see a lot of hype surrounding the release of Jack White’s first solo album. Also, not surprising to see him produce it himself, as he handled a number of great artists in the last decade or so. The album has a decidedly country-blues feel to it. Originally conceived as a band album (but which band; he is after all in three) halfway through White decided it should be a solo affair.

Blunderbuss is an aggregation of White’s career to date: a mixture of classic rock, country, blues and straight-up, old-school rock and roll. He speaks of playing the conductor, moving from instrument to instrument, and no longer being just the guitar player.

Dave Clarke is from Readings Carlton

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.