The Harrow And The Harvest

Gillian Welch

The Harrow And The Harvest
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

The Harrow And The Harvest

Gillian Welch

Acony Records is proud to announce that on June 24, 2011 they will release The Harrow & The Harvest, the new album by Gillian Welch, featuring ten new songs recorded at her own Woodland Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee and produced by David Rawlings.

  1. Scarlet Town
  2. Dark Turn Of Mind
  3. The Way It Will Be
  4. The Way It Goes
  5. Tennessee
  6. Down Along The Dixie Line
  7. Six White Horses
  8. Hard Times
  9. Silver Dagger
  10. The Way The Whole Thing Ends


It’s been eight long years since Gillian Welch released an album. Now at long last, the follow-up to Soul Journey is here.

There are no surprises, which some people may see as a negative, but fans of Welch only want to hear her voice and David Rawlings’s unrivalled guitar playing. This is a beautiful collection of songs, proving once again what a formidable songwriting team Welch and Rawlings have become.

From the opening ‘Scarlet Town’, they move effortlessly through each song – and in-between we are treated to some wonderful moments, such as the delicate harmonies on ‘The Way It Will Be’ and the joyful sound of banjo and harmonica on ‘Six White Horses’. Has it been worth the wait? Of course it has – especially when it’s Gillian Welch.

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.