Cold Grave

Craig Robertson

Cold Grave
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Cold Grave

Craig Robertson

Don’t miss WATCH HIM DIE, the latest edge-of-your-seat thriller that is ‘truly difficult to put down’ (Daily Mail) from Sunday Times bestselling author Craig Robertson - available to order now! A murder investigation frozen in time begins to melt … NOVEMBER 1993. Scotland is in the grip of an ice-cold winter and the Lake of Menteith is frozen over. A young man and woman walk across the ice to the historic island of Inchmahome which lies in the middle of the lake. Only the man returns. In the spring, as staff prepare the abbey ruins for summer visitors, they discover the body of a girl, her skull violently crushed. PRESENT DAY. Retired detective Alan Narey is still haunted by the unsolved crime. Desperate to relieve her ailing father’s conscience, DS Rachel Narey risks her job and reputation by returning to the Lake of Menteith and unofficially reopening the cold case. With the help of police photographer Tony Winter, Rachel prepares a dangerous gambit to uncover the killer’s identity - little knowing who that truly is. Despite the freezing temperatures, the ice cold case begins to thaw, and with it a tide of secrets long frozen in time are suddenly and shockingly unleashed. Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson’s latest thriller, Watch Him Die, was nominated for the McIlvanney Prize 2020 for Scottish Crime Book of the Year. Praise for Craig Robertson: ‘Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh’ Mirror ‘I can’t recommend this book highly enough’ MARTINA COLE ‘Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked’ EVA DOLAN ‘Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing’ LUCA VESTE ‘Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended’ STEVE MOSBY ‘A great murder mystery witha brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters’ JAMES OSWALD ‘Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more’ Scottish Daily Record ‘A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth’ Crimefictionlover

This item is not currently in-stock, but it’s available to order online.

Please note, our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.