Miss Austen Investigates

Jessica Bull

Miss Austen Investigates
Format
Paperback
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Country
United Kingdom
Published
30 January 2024
Pages
464
ISBN
9780241642108

Miss Austen Investigates

Jessica Bull

It is a truth universally acknowledged that every good mystery is in need of a brilliant sleuth... A Jane Austen-inspired murder mystery for fans of Richard Osman and Janice Hallett

Welcome to Hampshire, 1795, where a young Jane Austen has her sights set on securing a marriage proposal from the dashing Tom Lefroy at a local ball.

But when a shocking discovery is made - a milliner's lifeless body tucked away in a linen closet - Jane finds herself embroiled in an unexpected murder mystery.

As she races against the clock to clear her beloved brother Georgy's name, Jane uses her sharp wits to navigate the treacherous waters of society, unmasking secrets and unearthing hidden motives along the way.

With every twist and turn, Jane's determination to solve the case deepens.

Because if she fails, her brother will face the ultimate punishment - the hangman's noose...

This item is in-stock at 4 shops and will ship in 3-4 days

Our stock data is updated periodically, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.