Winners of the 2009 Nebula Awards Announced

The winners of the 2009 Nebula Awards for science fiction and fantasy writing were announced by the Science Fiction Writers of America in Cape Canaveral, Florida over the weekend.

Here is the list of winners.

The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi

The Women of Nell Gwynne’s by Kage Baker

Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast by Eugie Foster

Short Story
Spar,” by Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld, Oct. 2009)

Ray Bradbury Award
District 9, Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell

Andre Norton Award
The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente

The Solstice Award (for impact on the field)
Tom Doherty, Terri Windling, and Donald Wolheim.