The Age Book of the Year 2011 shortlists announced

theage The shortlists for this year’s Age Book of the Year awards were announced over the weekend. The winners of the annual awards will be announced at the Melbourne Writers Festival, for the categories of fiction, non-fiction, poetry and the overall winner of Book of the Year. Each category carries with it a $10,000 prize.

Here are the 2011 shortlists. Congratulations to all the authors and publishers.




Like Being a Wife

Like Being a Wife

Catherine Harris

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...