Aussies make Commonwealth Book Prize Shortlist

cw Congratulations to Australian writers Mette Jakobsen, Christopher Currie, Jeanine Leane and Cory Taylor who are among the shortlistees on the 2012 Commonwealth Book Prize shortlist.

The prize rewards debut novels from Commonwealth countries, with the eventual winner taking home £5,000. Regional winners are also announced for Africa, Asia, Canada and Europe, Caribbean and the Pacific.

Here is the 2012 shortlist:

The shortlist for the Commonwealth Short Story Prize was also announced and includes a story called ‘Rush’ by Australian Nic Low. For more information on the shortlists and prizes click here.

Regional winners are announced on May 22, with the overall winner revealed on June 8 at the Hay Festival in the UK.

 Read review
Me And Mr. Booker

Me And Mr. Booker

Cory Taylor

$22.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...