All That I Am by Anna Funder wins the 2012 Miles Franklin Award

Congratulations to Anna Funder who has won the 2012 Miles Franklin Literary Award with her debut novel - the amazing All That I Am.

All That I Am has been a hugely popular and successful book and the Miles Franklin is the latest in a string of prizes it has taken out, including the Barbara Jefferis award and the ABIA Book of the Year award.

As well as picking up $50,000 in prize money, the win is hard evidence of a new and modern Miles Franklin award. The 2012 shortlist was widely seen to be one of the strongest in recent years, in part due to the judges being given permission to modernise their interpretation of the prize’s criterion that it ‘represent Australian life in any of its phases’. This reinterpretation obviously helped All That I Am take out the award, as the majority of the novel is set in pre-WW2 Europe.

Back in August last year our very own Justine Douglas praised the novel in her review saying, ‘Funder writes beautifully, with a telling sensitivity towards her characters that makes her novel an exceptional meditation on politics, loss and memory.’

To celebrate we have All That I Am available online for just $17.95. And if you order online - as with all our web orders - you’ll get Free Shipping in Australia. For a limited time only.

 Read review
All That I Am

All That I Am

Anna Funder

$22.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...