2009 Commonwealth Writers' Prize shortlist announced

The shortlist for the best fiction written by writers from the Commonwealth has been announced. South East Asia and the Pacific is the region that includes Australia and the shortlist is as follows:

Best Book * Aravind Adiga - Between The Assassinations * Helen Garner - The Spare Room * Joan London - The Good Parents * Paula Morris - Forbidden Cities * Christos Tsiolkas - The Slap * Tim Winton - Breath

Best First Book * Aravind Adiga - The White Tiger * Nam Le - The Boat * Mo Zhi Hong - The Year of The Shanghai Shark * Bridget van der Zijpp - Misconduct * Preeta Samarasan - Evening is the Whole Day * Ashley Sievwright - The Shallow End

See the full list of shortlists across all regions here.

 Read review
The White Tiger

The White Tiger

Aravind Adiga

$24.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...