Workshop series

 Read reviewAn Exciting and Vivid Inner Life

An Exciting and Vivid Inner Life

Paul Dalla Rosa

Oscillating between elation and despair, An Exciting and Vivid Inner Life is the debut short story collection from Sunday Times Short Story Award finalist Paul Dalla Rosa.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Another Australia

Another Australia

Sweatshop

Twelve diverse writers reveal another Australia hidden behind, beneath and beside the country we think we know.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Wrong Woman

The Wrong Woman

J.P. Pomare

It was a tragic accident. Wasn't it? A private investigator returning to the hometown he fled years ago becomes entangled in the disappearance of two teenage girls in this stunning literary crime thriller.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewRoot & Branch: Essays on Inheritance

Root & Branch: Essays on Inheritance

Eda Gunaydin

In Root & Branch Eda Gunaydin's essays ask: what are the legacies of migration, apart from loss? And how do we find comfort in where we are?

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Enclave

Enclave

Claire G. Coleman, Camha Pham

From the critically acclaimed author of Terra Nullius comes a novel in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Naomi Alderman that explores a future of surveillance, disruption and segregation that echoes the horrors of a colonial...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Desi Girl: On Feminism, Race, Faith and Belonging

Desi Girl: On Feminism, Race, Faith and Belonging

Sarah Malik

A collection of fascinating memoir-style essays about coming of age and finding your feet as a second-generation Australian Muslim.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBlue Hour

Blue Hour

Sarah Schmidt, Geraldine Hakewill

From the Women's Prize longlisted author of SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE comes a masterful reworking of the road novel into a portrait of the complex relationship between mothers and daughters

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Our Members Be Unlimited

Our Members Be Unlimited

Sam Wallman

How did the idea of unionism arise? Where has it flourished? And what are its challenges in the 21st century? With a dynamic and distinctive art style, and writing that's both thoughtful and down to earth, Our Members Be Unlimited...

$39.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.