Witches in fiction

The Familiars: The spellbinding Sunday Times Bestseller and Richard & Judy Book Club Pick

The Familiars: The spellbinding Sunday Times Bestseller and Richard & Judy Book Club Pick

Stacey Halls

When Fleetwood finds a letter she isn(1)t supposed to read from the doctor who delivered her third stillbirth, she is dealt the crushing blow that she will not survive another pregnancy. When she crosses paths by chance with...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewGingerbread

Gingerbread

Helen Oyeyemi

Helen Oyeyemi, the prize-winning author of Boy, Snow, Bird and What is Not Yours is Not Yours returns with a bewitching and inventive novel about motherhood, family legacy and... gingerbread.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Chilling Adventures of Sabrina

Chilling Adventures of Sabrina

Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa, Robert Hack

Compiles the first six issues of the ongoing comic book series Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Girl in The Tower (The Winternight Trilogy Book 2)

The Girl in The Tower (The Winternight Trilogy Book 2)

Katherine Arden

For a young woman in medieval Russia, the choices are stark- marriage or life in a convent. Vasya will choose a third way - magic...  

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Winter of the Witch (The Winternight Trilogy Book 3)

The Winter of the Witch (The Winternight Trilogy Book 3)

Katherine Arden

A thrilling conclusion to the Winternight Trilogy - a magical series perfect for fans of The Night Circus.  

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceSpinning Silver

Spinning Silver

Naomi Novik

By the award-winning author of Uprooted, Spinning Silver is a new take on the classic fairytale Rumpelstiltskin.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

All the Birds in the Sky

All the Birds in the Sky

Charlie Jane Anders

Childhood friends Patricia Delfine, a witch, and Laurence Armstead, a mad scientist, parted ways under mysterious circumstances during middle school. But as adults they both wind up in near-future San Francisco. Something is...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sea Hearts

Sea Hearts

Margo Lanagan

A mesmerising selkie novel from multi-award winning, internationally acclaimed Australian author, Margo Lanagan - one of the most exciting voices in speculative fiction.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Witch Who Courted Death

The Witch Who Courted Death

Maria Lewis

This time reinventing witches and ghosts with a much-needed feminist twist, The Witch Who Courted Death is a brand new title from the bestselling author of Who's Afraid?

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Practical Magic

Practical Magic

Alice Hoffman

Everyone needs a little magic in their lives... and for the Owens sisters, magic is inevitable.  

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Famished Road

The Famished Road

Ben Okri

Azaro is a spirit child who is born only to live for a short while before returning to the idyllic world of his spirit companions. Now he has chosen to stay in the world of the living. This is his story.

$19.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Witches of New York

The Witches of New York

Ami McKay

Those averse to magic need not apply...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Garden Spells

Garden Spells

Sarah Addison Allen

A magical, utterly delicious debut that will cast its charm over everyone who loved Chocolat or Fried Green Tomatoes. Be enchanted by a delicious international bestseller...

$21.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Bear and The Nightingale (The Winternight Trilogy Book 1)

The Bear and The Nightingale (The Winternight Trilogy Book 1)

Katherine Arden

In the stories, they only come for the wild maiden.'In a village at the edge of the wilderness of northern Russia, where the winds blow cold and the snow falls many months of the year, an elderly servant tells stories of sorcery,...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

White is for Witching

White is for Witching

Helen Oyeyemi

Angela Carter meets Edgar Allen Poe in this mesmerizing spine-tingler from the talented author of The Icarus Girl

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Neil Gaiman

From New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling writer Neil Gaiman, comes a novel of memory, magic and survival, about the power of stories and the darkness inside each of us.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Secret History of Witches

A Secret History of Witches

Louisa Morgan

A sweeping novel of family, sacrifice, love, and magic for fans of A Discovery of Witches, The Witchfinder's Sister and Outlander.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Discovery of Witches

A Discovery of Witches

Deborah Harkness

Fall under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the stunning first volume of the No.1 internationally bestsellling All Souls trilogy.   

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Witches of Eastwick: Popular Penguins

The Witches of Eastwick: Popular Penguins

John Updike

The air of Eastwick breeds witches - women whose powerful longings can stir up thunderstorms and fracture domestic peace. Jane, Alexandra and Sukie, divorced and dangerous, have formed a coven. Into the void of Eastwick breezes...

$12.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.