Winners for the Melbourne Prize for Literature

Tricky's Bad Day

Tricky’s Bad Day

Alison Lester

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

New and Selected Poems: Chris Wallace-Crabbe

New and Selected Poems: Chris Wallace-Crabbe

Chris Wallace-Crabbe

Ranging across various forms and tones, this poetry compilation expounds upon the Australian landscape, and its natural objects and inhabitants. Combining humor and gravity, it ponders the destruction of our planet and the...

$39.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Memory Trap

The Memory Trap

Andrea Goldsmith

A novel about memory, music, friendship, family rifts and reconciliation, this is an intelligent, compelling read set in Melbourne.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Prochownik's Dream

Prochownik’s Dream

Alex Miller

Prochownik's Dream reveals the inner life of an artist, torn between his obsession with his art and his love of his wife and daughter.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Lifetime On Clouds

A Lifetime On Clouds

Gerald Murnane, Andy Griffiths

A Lifetime on Clouds is funny, honest and sweetly told: a less ribald, Catholic Australian Portnoy's Complaint.

$12.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Amateur Science of Love

The Amateur Science of Love

Craig Sherborne

Colin dreams of escaping his parents' New Zealand farm for a grand stage career. He makes it to London and a disastrous audition before meeting Tilda; beautiful Tilda, older, an artist; who brings his future with her. A heady...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBlood

Blood

Tony Birch

From the much-loved author of Shadowboxing comes a stunning debut novel in the tradition of Honey Brown, Chris Wommersley, and Kenneth Cook's Wake in Fright .  

$22.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Good Daughter

The Good Daughter

Amra Pajalic

Sabiha has a lot to deal with: her mother's mental health issues, her interfering aunt, her mother's new boyfriend, her live-in grandfather, not to mention her arrogant cousin Adnan. They all want to marry her off, have her become...

$19.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dead Europe

Dead Europe

Christos Tsiolkas

Isaac is a photographer in his mid thirties, travelling through Europe. In his mother's mountain village he encounters a Balkan vampire. Subsequently as his journey continues across Europe he discovers that ghosts keep appearing...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.