The Booker Prize longlist 2021

 Read reviewLight Perpetual

Light Perpetual

Francis Spufford

1944. It's a Saturday lunchtime on Bexford High Street. The Woolworths has a new delivery of aluminum saucepans, and a crowd has gathered to see the first new metal in a long time. Everything else has been melted down for the war...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Great Circle

Great Circle

Maggie Shipstead

This monumentally powerful epic weaves together the astonishing lives of a daredevil female aviator, and the Hollywood rebel who will play her on screen. Perfect for fans of The Goldfinch, and All the Light We Cannot See.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewChina Room

China Room

Sunjeev Sahota

A multigenerational novel of love, oppression, trauma and the pursuit of freedom, inspired in part by the author's own family history, China Room twines together the stories of a woman and a man separated by more than half a...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Fortune Men

The Fortune Men

Nadifa Mohamed

A murder, a miscarriage of justice, and a man too innocent for his times...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Sweetness of Water

The Sweetness of Water

Nathan Harris

A powerful American debut set during the Civil War and portraying life after slavery in the vein of Washington Black and Homegoing

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Promise

The Promise

Damon Galgut

Masterful new fiction from twice Booker-shortlisted author Damon Galgut

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBewilderment

Bewilderment

Richard Powers

A magnificent new novel by Richard Powers, his first novel since the Booker Prize-shortlisted, Pulitzer Prize-winning The Overstory.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Passage North

A Passage North

Anuk Arudpragasam

From a prize winning Sri Lankan author, a story of age and youth, loss and survival that builds into a magisterial reckoning with mortality.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewSecond Place

Second Place

Rachel Cusk

A woman invites a famed artist to visit the remote coastal region where she lives, in the belief that his vision will penetrate the mystery of her life and landscape.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.