The Booker Prize longlist 2021

 Read reviewA Town Called Solace: LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021

A Town Called Solace: LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021

Mary Lawson

Set in Northern Ontario in 1972, A Town Called Solace explores the relationships of these three people brought together by fate and the mistakes of the past.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLight Perpetual

Light Perpetual

Francis Spufford

1944. It's a Saturday lunchtime on Bexford High Street. The Woolworths has a new delivery of aluminum saucepans, and a crowd has gathered to see the first new metal in a long time. Everything else has been melted down for the war...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewGreat Circle

Great Circle

Maggie Shipstead

This monumentally powerful epic weaves together the astonishing lives of a daredevil female aviator, and the Hollywood rebel who will play her on screen. Perfect for fans of The Goldfinch, and All the Light We Cannot See.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewChina Room

China Room

Sunjeev Sahota

A multigenerational novel of love, oppression, trauma and the pursuit of freedom, inspired in part by the author's own family history, China Room twines together the stories of a woman and a man separated by more than half a...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewNo One Is Talking About This

No One Is Talking About This

Patricia Lockwood

Irreverent and sincere, poignant and delightfully profane, No One Is Talking About This is at once a love letter to the infinite scroll and a meditation on love, language and human connection from one of the most original voices...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Fortune Men

The Fortune Men

Nadifa Mohamed

A murder, a miscarriage of justice, and a man too innocent for his times...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewKlara and the Sun

Klara and the Sun

Kazuo Ishiguro

From the bestselling and Booker Prize winning author of Never Let me Go and The Remains of the Day, a stunning new novel - his first since winning the Nobel Prize in Literature - that asks, what does it mean to love?

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Sweetness of Water

The Sweetness of Water

Nathan Harris

A powerful American debut set during the Civil War and portraying life after slavery in the vein of Washington Black and Homegoing

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Promise

The Promise

Damon Galgut

Masterful new fiction from twice Booker-shortlisted author Damon Galgut

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Bewilderment

Bewilderment

Richard Powers

A magnificent new novel by Richard Powers, his first novel since the Booker Prize-shortlisted, Pulitzer Prize-winning The Overstory.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Passage North

A Passage North

Anuk Arudpragasam

From a prize winning Sri Lankan author, a story of age and youth, loss and survival that builds into a magisterial reckoning with mortality.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewSecond Place: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2021

Second Place: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2021

Rachel Cusk

A woman invites a famed artist to visit the remote coastal region where she lives, in the belief that his vision will penetrate the mystery of her life and landscape.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.