The Arthur C. Clarke Award shortlist 2018

 Read reviewAmerican War

American War

Omar El Akkad

A second American Civil War, a devastating plague, and one family caught deep in the middle - an audacious and powerful debut novel for fans of Station Eleven.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Spaceman of Bohemia

Spaceman of Bohemia

Jaroslav Kalfar

A dazzling, ambitious, original, funny literary debut spanning duplicitous love, family secrets, political intrigue, a historical riddle and a cloud of spacedust over Venus - Everything is Illuminated meets Life of Pi.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Borne

Borne

Jeff VanderMeer

The dark, dangerous, funny and uplifting new novel from the author of Annihilation, the inspiration for the major motion picture directed by Alex Garland. 

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Gather the Daughters: Shortlisted for The Arthur C Clarke Award

Gather the Daughters: Shortlisted for The Arthur C Clarke Award

Jennie Melamed

For fans of The Handmaid's Tale, The Girls and The Power, this dark, unsettling and compelling story of an isolated island cult will get under your skin.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sea of Rust

Sea of Rust

C. Robert Cargill

An action-packed post-apocalyptic thriller from the critically acclaimed author, screenwriter, and noted film critic.  

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dreams Before the Start of Time

Dreams Before the Start of Time

Anne Charnock

In a near-future London, Millie Dack places her hand on her belly to feel her baby kick, resolute in her decision to be a single parent. Across town, her closest friend--a hungover Toni Munroe--steps into the shower and places her...

$29.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.