Science fiction for feminists

The Power

The Power

Naomi Alderman

The Power is speculative fiction at its most ambitious and provocative, taking us on a thrilling journey to an alternate reality while exposing our own world.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Handmaid's Tale

The Handmaid’s Tale

Margaret Atwood

Offred is a Handmaid in the Republic of Gilead. She has only one function- to breed. If she deviates, she will, like dissenters, be hanged at the wall or sent out to die slowly of radiation sickness. But even a repressive state...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Radiance

Radiance

Catherynne M. Valente

The phenomenal novel from New York Times bestselling author Cat Valente - her first for adults in more than three years - is worth the wait: Radiance is a decopunk pulp SF alt-history space opera mystery set in a Hollywood, and...

$31.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Core of the Sun

The Core of the Sun

Johanna Sinisalo, Lola Rogers

From the queen of 'Finnish weird', a captivating and witty speculative satire of a Handmaid's Tale-esque welfare state where women are either breeders or outcasts, addicts chase the elusive high of super-hot chilli peppers and one...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Future Home of the Living God

Future Home of the Living God

Louise Erdrich

Louise Erdrich, the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning author of LaRose and The Round House, paints a startling portrait of a young woman fighting for her life and her unborn child against oppressive forces...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Gather the Daughters: Shortlisted for The Arthur C Clarke Award

Gather the Daughters: Shortlisted for The Arthur C Clarke Award

Jennie Melamed

For fans of Emma Cline's The Girls and Emily St John Mandel's Station 11, this dark, unsettling and hugely compelling story of an isolated island cult will get under your skin.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Book of Joan

The Book of Joan

Lidia Yuknavitch

Internationally bestselling author Lidia Yuknavitch offers a vision of our near-extinction and a re-imagined Joan of Arc poised to save a world ravaged by war, in this genre-defying masterpiece

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Female Man

The Female Man

Joanna Russ

A landmark book in the fields of science fiction and feminism.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sweet Dreams

Sweet Dreams

Tricia Sullivan

Dreamhacking. The ability to enter someone's dreams and influence them. Charlie uses her power for good, to help people - but not everyone is as nice as Charlie.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Kindred (Graphic novel)

Kindred (Graphic novel)

Octavia E. Butler, John Jennings, Damian Duffy, Nnedi Okorafor

A graphic-novel adaptation of Octavia Butler's groundbreaking science-fiction classic offers an unflinching look at slavery, race and the role of women in society

$35.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Book of Phoenix

The Book of Phoenix

Nnedi Okorafor

The stunning stand-alone prequel to the World Fantasy Award-winning Who Fears Death by the author of Lagoon.

$16.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Amatka

Amatka

Karin Tidbeck

A surreal and shockingly original debut novel set in a dystopian world shaped by language - literally.

$32.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Welcome to Orphancorp (Orphancorp Trilogy, Book 1)

Welcome to Orphancorp (Orphancorp Trilogy, Book 1)

Marlee Jane Ward

A sharp-edged semi-futuristic riff about a rebellious teenager's last week at an industrial orphanage.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Left Hand of Darkness

The Left Hand of Darkness

Ursula K. LeGuin

The Hugo and Nebula Award-winning masterpiece from one of the all-time greats of Science Fiction.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Gate to Women's Country

The Gate to Women’s Country

Sheri S. Tepper

One of the great works of feminist SF, from the acclaimed author of Beauty and Grass.

$21.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Brown Girl In The Ring

Brown Girl In The Ring

Nalo Hopkinson

Rediscover the first books from Nalo Hopkinson, now with a fresh new cover.

$30.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ancillary Justice

Ancillary Justice

Ann Leckie

The record-breaking debut novel that won every major science fiction award in 2014, Ancillary Justice is the story of a warship trapped in a human body and her search for revenge. Ann Leckie is the first author to win the Arthur...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth Book 1)

The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth Book 1)

N. K. Jemisin

This is the stunning first instalment in a fantasy trilogy set in a world of volcanoes and earthquakes, where the power to control the earth is the most dangerous of all.  

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.