Romance and rom-com readalikes

Star-crossed

Star-crossed

Minnie Darke

When Justine Carmichael - Sagittarius and sceptic - bumps into her teenage crush Nick Jordan - Aquarius and true believer - it might be purely by chance. Nick, meanwhile, is a struggling actor who relies on the Star's eminent...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWhat I Like About Me

What I Like About Me

Jenna Guillaume

Maisie Martin is a clever, shy, funny, confused 16-year-old. She's ready for the summer of her life. Until everything starts going wrong...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ayesha at Last

Ayesha at Last

Uzma Jalaluddin

A big-hearted, captivating, modern-day Muslim Pride and Prejudice, with hijabs instead of top hats and kurtas instead of corsets.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLouis & Louise

Louis & Louise

Julie Cohen

A moving and thought-provoking novel from literary rising star Julie Cohen, about one life, lived twice. How different can it be?    

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

99% Mine

99% Mine

Sally Thorne

Readers and critics alike raved over USA Today bestselling author Sally Thorne's smash hit debut novel, The Hating Game - which sold in over 20 countries. Now she's back with an unforgettable romantic comedy about a twin sister...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewEligible

Eligible

Curtis Sittenfeld

For sisters Liz and Jane, coming home to suburban Cincinnati means being paraded at the Lucas family's BBQ, where burgers are served alongside the eligible men. But it's difficult to focus on re-booting their love lives when the...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Bookshop of the Broken Hearted

The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted

Robert Hillman

A compelling and heartbreaking tale of grief and memory set in a small Victorian town in the 1960s.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Brother of the More Famous Jack

Brother of the More Famous Jack

Barbara Trapido

The larger-than-life novel that redefined the coming-of-age genre, Brother of the More Famous Jack is Trapido's highly acclaimed debut

$23.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCrazy Rich Asians

Crazy Rich Asians

Kevin Kwan

Thwarted love, scheming snobs, obscene wealth and haute couture - it's all here in a fabulous novel about what it means to be young, in love, and gloriously, crazily rich. An absolutely wicked treat!

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Night Circus

The Night Circus

Erin Morgenstern

The black sign, painted in white letters that hangs upon the gates, reads:Opens at NightfallCloses at DawnAs the sun disappears beyond the horizon, all over the tents small lights begin to flicker, as though the entirety of the...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Benjamin Alire Saenz

This Printz Honor Book is a tender, honest exploration of identity (Publishers Weekly) that distils lyrical truths about family and friendship.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

Jenny Han

Originally published in hardcover in 2014 by Simon & Schuster BFYR.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLove, Simon (originally titled Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda)

Love, Simon (originally titled Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda)

Becky Albertalli

Simon Spier is sixteen and trying to work out who he is - and what he's looking for. But when one of his emails to the very distracting Blue falls into the wrong hands, things get all kinds of complicated. Because, for Simon,...

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewCaptive Prince (Captive Prince Trilogy, Book 1)

Captive Prince (Captive Prince Trilogy, Book 1)

C. S. Pacat

Damen is a warrior hero to his people, and the rightful heir to the throne of Akielos, but when his half brother seizes power, Damen is captured, stripped of his identity, and sent to serve the prince of an enemy nation as a...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Flatshare

The Flatshare

Beth O'Leary

A quirky love story from a fresh, new talent. One of the MUST READ books for 2019

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Kiss Quotient

The Kiss Quotient

Helen Hoang

A heartwarming and refreshing debut novel that proves one thing: there's not enough data in the world to predict what will make your heart tick

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Little Paris Bookshop

The Little Paris Bookshop

Nina George, Simon Pare

The international bestseller THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP is a delightful, bittersweet tale about the distance one man will travel for the sake of love and friendship.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewWords in Deep Blue

Words in Deep Blue

Cath Crowley

This is a love story. It's the story of Henry Jones and Rachel Sweetie. It's the story of how we leave our histories in the things we love - like books.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating

Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating

Christina Lauren

A 'rom-com' standalone romance by writing duo Christina Lauren. Foul-mouthed, quirky, sharp-as-a-whip Hazel never thought she would win the heart of her gorgeous college TA, Josh. And, in fact, she didn't. But what a difference...

$32.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Hating Game

The Hating Game

Sally Thorne

If the devil wore Hugo Boss... Debut author Sally Thorne bursts on the scene with a hilarious and sexy workplace comedy all about that pencil-thin line between hate and love.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Book Ninja

The Book Ninja

Ali Berg, Michelle Kalus

Sometimes love means having to broaden your literary horizons

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.