Recommended April titles (secondary)

The PLAIN Janes

The PLAIN Janes

Cecil Castellucci, Jim Rugg

The cult classic graphic novel is back! The first two instalments of The Plain Janes are available bound up for the first time with an all new, never before seen third story, perfect for fans of This One Summer and Awkward.

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHow to Grow a Family Tree

How to Grow a Family Tree

Eliza Henry Jones

From the author of P is for Pearl comes a heart-warming book about family, friendship and what home can mean.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewTaking Down Evelyn Tait

Taking Down Evelyn Tait

Poppy Nwosu

Taking Down Evelyn Tait is a story about family, friends and embracing who you are. Even if that person is kind of weird.

$24.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Book of Chance

The Book of Chance

Sue Whiting

Chance is a black-and-white thinker until she realises that sometimes there are shades of grey.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewDeep Water

Deep Water

Sarah Epstein

A gripping mystery about a missing boy and a group of teenagers, one of whom knows something but isn't telling, from the award-winning author of Small Spaces.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fourteen: My year of darkness, and the light that followed

Fourteen: My year of darkness, and the light that followed

Shannon Molloy

Fourteen is this generation's Holding the Man - a moving coming-of-age memoir about a young man's search for identity and acceptance in the most unforgiving and hostile of places: high school.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Katipo Joe: Blitzkrieg

Katipo Joe: Blitzkrieg

Brian Falkner

Joseph St George is a young New Zealander, the son of diplomats in 1930s Berlin. But the Nazis are on the rise and the world is on a spinning path to destruction. Joe's world is about to change, violently. Katipo Joe is a story...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Pretty Funny

Pretty Funny

Rebecca Elliott

Does anyone ever really want to 'fall' in love? Knowing me I'll just trip over it and graze my knee on the gravel of humiliation.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Midnight Lie

The Midnight Lie

Marie Rutkoski

Set in the world of the NYT-bestselling Winner's Trilogy, The Midnight Lie is an epic LGBTQ romantic fantasy about learning to free ourselves from the lies others tell us - and the lies we tell ourselves.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Open Fire

Open Fire

Amber Lough

In 1917 Russia, seventeen-year-old Katya joins the first all-female battalion to fight the Germans, but she soon finds that patriotism alone won't help her survive the realities of war --

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Unpregnant

Unpregnant

Jenni Hendriks, Ted Caplan

Veronica is top of her classand now shes gazing in disbelief at a positive pregnancy test. In this wild, warm and darkly funny road trip story, Veronica drives a thousand miles to an out-of-state abortion clinicand along the way...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Topside

Topside

J N Monk, Harry Bogosian

Sixteen-year-old Jo, a maintenance technician in an underground society, makes a massive error during a routine repair and to set things right, must journey above ground to a dangerous area swarming with alien life.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

She is Fierce: Brave, Bold  and Beautiful Poems by Women

She is Fierce: Brave, Bold and Beautiful Poems by Women

Ana Sampson

An empowering selection of poems by women - from classic, well loved poets to innovative and bold modern voices.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Starting Secondary School

Starting Secondary School

Michael Carr-Gregg, Sharon Witt

'We want to give you and your child the best opportunity to thrive in secondary school. By the end of this book you're going to feel a whole lot more capable of dealing with what Year 7 throws at you.'

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Stage Dreams

Stage Dreams

Melanie Gillman

In 1861, Grace, a runaway, and Flor, a stagecoach robber, join forces to thwart a plan by the Confederate Army in the New Mexico Territory.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.