Kids book buyers' favourites of 2021

 Read reviewThe Beatryce Prophecy

The Beatryce Prophecy

Kate DiCamillo, Sophie Blackall

A magical medieval tale from two masters, Newbery Medal-winning Kate DiCamillo and Caldecott Medal-winning Sophie Blackall - a fantastical meditation on fate, love and the power of words to spell the world.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLittle Gem

Little Gem

Anna Zobel

Sometimes getting a little lost can help you discover who you really are...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Year in Fleurville: recipes from balconies, rooftops, and gardens

A Year in Fleurville: recipes from balconies, rooftops, and gardens

Felicita Sala

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewExit Through the Gift Shop

Exit Through the Gift Shop

Maryam Master

Ana's on a wild roller-coaster of life and death, kindness and cruelty, ordinary and extraordinary. And she's got a few things to do before she exits...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Spectacular Suit

The Spectacular Suit

Kat Patrick, Hayley Wells

A buoyant and heartwarming celebration of individuality, identity, and finding the clothes that fit.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The World's Most Pointless Animals

The World’s Most Pointless Animals

Philip Bunting

We share our planet with some truly weird and wonderful creatures, from blobfish to pink fairy armadillos, who all (let's be honest) seem pretty pointless. But what do these creatures actually do?!

$26.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewPony

Pony

R. J. Palacio

A novel from author of the internationally bestselling Wonder.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Gaps

The Gaps

Leanne Hall

A tribute to friendship in all its guises, The Gaps is a moving examination of vulnerability and strength, safety and danger, and the particular uncertainty of being a young woman in the world.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewFirekeeper's Daughter

Firekeeper’s Daughter

Angeline Boulley

A ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community. For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Outlaws Scarlett and Browne

The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne

Jonathan Stroud

Set in a broken, future England, where gunfights and monsters collide, this is the exciting first title in a phenomenal fantasy teen series by the bestselling children's novelist.

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewAmari and the Night Brothers: Amari #1

Amari and the Night Brothers: Amari #1

B.B. Alston

Amari's search for her missing brother leads her into a world of magic ... and danger. But before she can find him, she must learn the truth about herself.

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewHattie and Olaf

Hattie and Olaf

Frida Nilsson

The audacious and captivating Hattie and her best friend Linda navigate the social politics of their first school years.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Monster of Her Age

The Monster of Her Age

Danielle Binks

How do you ruin someone's childhood? You let them make-believe that they are a monster. But sooner or later, the mask must come off...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Egg Marks the Spot: Skunk and Badger 2

Egg Marks the Spot: Skunk and Badger 2

Amy Timberlake, Jon Klassen

Secrets, betrayals, lies ... and a luminous, late-Jurassic prize.   

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Medusa

Medusa

Jessie Burton, Olivia Lomenech Gill

Exiled to a far-flung island, Medusa has little company except for the snakes adorning her head instead of hair until a beautiful boy named Perseus arrives, distrupting her lonely existence and unleashing desire, love, and...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Have You Ever Seen a Flower?

Have You Ever Seen a Flower?

Shawn Harris

They All Saw a Cat meets The Wonderful Things You Will Be in this book that redefines what it means to be a flower, what it means to be a human-what it means to be alive.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters

Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters

Anna Zobel

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.