Gift Ideas for Father's Day: Immersive fiction

 Special price Read reviewMarlo

Marlo

Jay Carmichael

The stunning new novel from the author of Ironbark.

$20.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dirt Town

Dirt Town

Hayley Scrivenor

A powerful and moving crime novel set in rural Australia for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry and Chris Whitaker's We Begin at the End.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Carnival is Over

The Carnival is Over

Greg Woodland

It's the 1970s in Moorabool and the small-town tensions are once again simmering in this thrilling follow up to Greg Woodland's 2020 debut

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Criminals

Criminals

James O'Loghlin

One robbery. Three people. No heroes. Much loved ABC presenter James O'Loghlin's novel explores why and how ordinary people turn to crime.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Hitchhiker

The Hitchhiker

Gerwin van der Werf, David Colmer

Set against the eerie and unforgiving landscape of Iceland, The Hitchhiker is a tense and suffocating thriller by a prolific Dutch writer

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

This All Come Back Now: An Anthology of First Nations Speculative Fiction

This All Come Back Now: An Anthology of First Nations Speculative Fiction

Mykaela Saunders

A world-first collection of blackfella speculative fiction from well-known and emerging First Nations writers.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewNimblefoot

Nimblefoot

Robert Drewe

The untold story of Johnny Day, Australia's first international sports hero - a tale of mishap, adventure, chase, chance and luck - from one of Australia's finest writers.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

After the Flood

After the Flood

Dave Warner

A thrilling new novel in the award-winning Dan Clement series.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Cartwarra or What?: Selected Poems and Short Stories

Cartwarra or What?: Selected Poems and Short Stories

Alf Taylor

Alf Taylor's stories and poems offer a vivid picture of the care, kindness and gentleness of Aboriginal families and communities and their enduring strength, resourcefulness and power.

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Rain Heron: Winner of the Age Book of the Year

The Rain Heron: Winner of the Age Book of the Year

Robbie Arnott

Shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award and winner of the 2021 Age Book of Year Award, The Rain Heron is a beguiling, transformative work of fiction confirming Robbie Arnott as one of Australia's most exciting writers....

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Whitewash

The Whitewash

Siang Lu

Siang Lu's searing debut is a black comedy about the whitewashing of the Asian film industry, told in the form of an oral documentary

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLife Ceremony

Life Ceremony

Sayaka Murata

Radical, untamed, always unexpected: a thrilling, can't-look-away collection of stories from the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon Convenience Store Woman.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBasin: A Novel

Basin: A Novel

Scott McCulloch

A dark and compelling work by a new voice in Australian - and world - literary fiction

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewBetter the Blood

Better the Blood

Michael Bennett

Top of the Lake meets Val McDermid by way of Jane Harper in this brilliantly gripping debut by award-winning New Zealand screenwriter and director, Michael Bennett.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Old Woman With the Knife

The Old Woman With the Knife

Gu Byeong-mo, Chi-Young Kim

A whip-smart, taut and compelling novel about a 60-something female assassin navigating the vulnerabilities posed by her ageing body, and a meditation on loss and loneliness.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.