Crime fiction & true crime 2018

Newcomer

Newcomer

Keigo Higashino, Giles Murray

From the international bestseller Keigo Higashino, author of The Devotion of Suspect X, comes one of his finest works of crime fiction yet.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Slipping Place

The Slipping Place

Joanna Baker

A stunningly compulsive, darkly suspenseful Australian crime novel that asks how far we would go to protect someone we love.   

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Man at the Window

Man at the Window

Robert Jeffreys

An atmospheric crime novel with a burning moral dilemma at its heart, for fans of Michael Robotham, Jane Harper and Gary Disher.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Still Lives

Still Lives

Maria Hummel

A young editor at an LA art museum finds herself pulled into the disturbing and dangerous world of a famous artist who goes missing on the opening night of her shocking new exhibition.  

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Root of Evil

The Root of Evil

Hakan Nesser, Sarah Death

The second installment in Hakan Nesser's Inspector Barbarotti quintet: a series of letters detailing future murders arrives on Inspector Barbarotti's very own doorstep...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceThe Lost Man

The Lost Man

Jane Harper

For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, Jane Harper has once again created a powerful story of suspense, set against a dazzling landscape.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Kingdom of the Blind (A Chief Inspector Gamache Mystery, Book 14)

Kingdom of the Blind (A Chief Inspector Gamache Mystery, Book 14)

Louise Penny

The new ingenious crime thriller featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, from number one New York Times bestselling author Louise Penny

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceNovember Road

November Road

Lou Berney

Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centres on a desperate cat-and-mouse chase across 1960s America - a story of unexpected connections, daring possibilities, and the hope of second...

$12.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Russian Affair

The Russian Affair

Adrian d'Hage

The gripping new international thriller, racing between the US, Russia, Israel and Australia

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewTrace: Who Killed Maria James?

Trace: Who Killed Maria James?

Rachael Brown

The riveting inside story of a journalist's cold-case investigation of a shocking murder.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLoose Units

Loose Units

Paul F. Verhoeven

Part father-son story, part true crime, Loose Units is a race through the underbelly of policing as ex-cop John Verhoeven tells all to his son Paul about the crimes, the characters and the pitch-black humour.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Second Sight

Second Sight

Aoife Clifford

A fugitive in the present. A runaway in the past.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Believe Me

Believe Me

J.P. Delaney

The new thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl Before.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Mother, a Serial Killer

My Mother, a Serial Killer

Hazel Baron, Janet Fife-Yeomans

A gripping and shocking story of a serial killer mother, and the brave daughter who brought her to justice

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hangman

Hangman

Jack Heath

Meet Timothy Blake, codename Hangman. Blake is a genius, known for solving impossible cases. He's also a psychopath with a dark secret, and the FBI's last resort.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Operation Playboy

Operation Playboy

Kathryn Bonella

An exhilarating true-crime thriller revealing the exploits of the world's most audacious drug mules and dealers.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

This is What Happened

This is What Happened

Mick Herron

From CWA Gold and Steel Dagger winner Mick Herron comes a shocking, twisted novel of psychological suspense about one woman's attempt to be better than ordinary

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Redemption Point

Redemption Point

Candice Fox

Amanda's conviction for murder a decade ago has left her with some odd behavioural traits, top-to-toe tatts - and a keen eye for killers . Redemption is certainly on the cards - but it may well cost them their lives .

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sunburn

Sunburn

Laura Lippman

'Extraordinary . The kind of woman he picked up in a bar three years ago precisely because she had that kind of wildcat energy. And now she's vanished - at least from the life that he and his kid will live.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Mine

Mine

Susi Fox

What if someone stole your newborn baby and no one believed you?

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Scandal in Bohemia

A Scandal in Bohemia

Gideon Haigh

An unsolved murder takes one of Australia's foremost writers of non-fiction into the 1930s Bohemian demi-monde, exploring the fate of a talented young woman trying to make her way in that artistic, sexualised, ‘liberated'...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

This I Would Kill For

This I Would Kill For

Anne Buist

Natalie is reluctantly embroiled in a custody dispute where a mother's claims of child sexual abuse are sustained--but who is the abuser?

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceSins as Scarlet

Sins as Scarlet

Nicolas Obregon

Inspector Iwata returns in another exceptionally written thriller set in both Japan and California.

$10.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLive and Let Fry: A Rusty Bore Mystery

Live and Let Fry: A Rusty Bore Mystery

Sue Williams

Feisty, forty-something and fearless, Cass Tuplin isn't exactly the Sherlock Holmes type. Yet as Rusty Bore's peer-appointed private investigator she just can't seem to avoid ending up in hot water.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Perfect Match

Perfect Match

D. B. Thorne

Perfect Match is a dark psychological thriller about a serial killer hunting women through dating apps. It's clever, brilliantly plotted and completely unputdownable.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Blinds

The Blinds

Adam Sternbergh

From an Edgar Award-nominated author, a blistering new thriller described by Dennis Lehane as ‘propulsive and meaningful'.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Wanted

The Wanted

Robert Crais

The gripping new novel from the master of the intelligent action thriller and author of Suspect, Robert Crais.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Before I Let You Go

Before I Let You Go

Kelly Rimmer

Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more... A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Australia's Kelly Rimmer.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sleeper 13

Sleeper 13

Rob Sinclair

He was their deadliest weapon. Now they are his target.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Stakes

The Stakes

Ben Sanders

An NYPD robbery detective uses his insider knowledge to rob criminals. The dazzling new stand-alone thriller from the bestselling author of American Blood and Marshall's Law.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

What You Want to See

What You Want to See

Kristen Lepionka

PI Roxane Weary is back, in the thrilling follow-up to the hit-debut The Last Place You Look.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Pyramid of Mud

The Pyramid of Mud

Andrea Camilleri

Inspector Montalbano must unravel the mystery of a dead body discovered in a sewage tunnel in the twenty-second novel in Andrea Camilleri's critically acclaimed series.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Honey Farm

The Honey Farm

Harriet Alida Lye

A dark, seductive and threatening debut novel, set on a remote honey farm teeming with secrets.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Kin

Kin

Snorri Kristjansson

First came Scandi-crime and Nordic Noir - now it's time for Viking Crime! Lies. Manipulation. Murder. There's nothing quite like family . . .

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Shadow Man

Shadow Man

Alan Drew

An explosively powerful serial killer thriller set in LA. This is the outstanding start of a new series, with support from major bestselling authors like Lee Child, William Landay, Colum McCann and Lauren Grodstein.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I'll Keep You Safe

I’ll Keep You Safe

Peter May

Million-selling Peter May returns to the Isle of Lewis.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Greeks Bearing Gifts: A Bernie Gunther Thriller (Book 13)

Greeks Bearing Gifts: A Bernie Gunther Thriller (Book 13)

Philip Kerr

Bernie Gunther's latest move in a long string of varied careers sees him working for an insurance company. It makes a kind of sense: both cops and insurance companies have a vested interest in figuring out when people are lying to...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Extremist

The Extremist

Nadia Dalbuono

The fourth Leone Scamarcio thriller

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.