Crime fiction & true crime 2018

My Sister, the Serial Killer

My Sister, the Serial Killer

Oyinkan Braithwaite

A blackly comic novel about lies, love, Lagos, and how blood is thicker - and more difficult to get out of the carpet - than water.   

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Slipping Place

The Slipping Place

Joanna Baker

A stunningly compulsive, darkly suspenseful Australian crime novel that asks how far we would go to protect someone we love.   

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Man at the Window

Man at the Window

Robert Jeffreys

An atmospheric crime novel with a burning moral dilemma at its heart, for fans of Michael Robotham, Jane Harper and Gary Disher.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Still Lives

Still Lives

Maria Hummel

A young editor at an LA art museum finds herself pulled into the disturbing and dangerous world of a famous artist who goes missing on the opening night of her shocking new exhibition.  

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Widows of Malabar Hill

The Widows of Malabar Hill

Sujata Massey

1920s India: Perveen Mistry, Bombay's first female lawyer, is investigating a suspicious will on behalf of three Muslim widows living in full purdah when the case takes a turn toward the murderous. The author of the Agatha and...

$33.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Root of Evil

The Root of Evil

Hakan Nesser, Sarah Death

The second installment in Hakan Nesser's Inspector Barbarotti quintet: a series of letters detailing future murders arrives on Inspector Barbarotti's very own doorstep...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceThe Lost Man

The Lost Man

Jane Harper

For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, Jane Harper has once again created a powerful story of suspense, set against a dazzling landscape.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Look Alive Twenty-Five

Look Alive Twenty-Five

Janet Evanovich

The twisty and gripping new adventure in the unputdownable Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich.    

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Kingdom of the Blind (A Chief Inspector Gamache Mystery, Book 14)

Kingdom of the Blind (A Chief Inspector Gamache Mystery, Book 14)

Louise Penny

The new ingenious crime thriller featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, from number one New York Times bestselling author Louise Penny

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Spotted Dog

The Spotted Dog

Kerry Greenwood

Corinna Chapman, baker extraordinaire, talented sleuth, stalwart friend and lover, is back!   

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceNovember Road

November Road

Lou Berney

Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centres on a desperate cat-and-mouse chase across 1960s America - a story of unexpected connections, daring possibilities, and the hope of second...

$12.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Price You Pay

The Price You Pay

Aidan Truhen

A wise-talking, hilarious, exhilaratingly extravagant revenge thriller: Get mad, get even, get paid. (What kind of loser stops at getting even?)

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Death Notice

Death Notice

Zhou Haohui, Zac Haluza

Based on China's most famous online crime serial, a killer crowd-sources his victims, playing a deadly but ingenious game of cat-and-mouse with the police.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Russian Affair

The Russian Affair

Adrian d'Hage

The gripping new international thriller, racing between the US, Russia, Israel and Australia

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Ones You Trust

The Ones You Trust

Caroline Overington

From the bestselling author of The One Who Got Away comes a gripping new psychological thriller that will have you thinking twice about who in your life you can really trust ...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Greenlight

Greenlight

Benjamin Stevenson

A nail-biting thriller that turns popular true-crime such as Serial and Making A Murderer on its head, Greenlight will shock with twists and turns you'll never see coming.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewTrace: Who Killed Maria James?

Trace: Who Killed Maria James?

Rachael Brown

The riveting inside story of a journalist's cold-case investigation of a shocking murder.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Other Wife

The Other Wife

Michael Robotham

A secret wife. A secret life. A killer who knows. The new bestseller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until its shocking climax, by multi-million-copy selling author Michael Robotham.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Believe Me

Believe Me

J.P. Delaney

The new thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl Before.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Mother, a Serial Killer

My Mother, a Serial Killer

Hazel Baron, Janet Fife-Yeomans

A gripping and shocking story of a serial killer mother, and the brave daughter who brought her to justice

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Hangman

Hangman

Jack Heath

Meet Timothy Blake, codename Hangman. Blake is a genius, known for solving impossible cases. He's also a psychopath with a dark secret, and the FBI's last resort.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Operation Playboy

Operation Playboy

Kathryn Bonella

An exhilarating true-crime thriller revealing the exploits of the world's most audacious drug mules and dealers.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Lonely Girl

Lonely Girl

Lynne Vincent McCarthy

An isolated young woman accidentally runs down and badly hurts a suspected killer. Terrified for her life, she locks him in her basement. And then she decides to keep him...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Find You in the Dark

Find You in the Dark

Nathan Ripley

A sophisticated psychological thriller from a fine literary talent that will keep readers guessing until the last page.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Redemption Point

Redemption Point

Candice Fox

Amanda's conviction for murder a decade ago has left her with some odd behavioural traits, top-to-toe tatts - and a keen eye for killers . Redemption is certainly on the cards - but it may well cost them their lives .

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Sunburn

Sunburn

Laura Lippman

'Extraordinary . The kind of woman he picked up in a bar three years ago precisely because she had that kind of wildcat energy. And now she's vanished - at least from the life that he and his kid will live.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Mine

Mine

Susi Fox

What if someone stole your newborn baby and no one believed you?

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Scandal in Bohemia

A Scandal in Bohemia

Gideon Haigh

An unsolved murder takes one of Australia's foremost writers of non-fiction into the 1930s Bohemian demi-monde, exploring the fate of a talented young woman trying to make her way in that artistic, sexualised, ‘liberated'...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Lillian Armfield

Lillian Armfield

Leigh Straw

The fascinating and unknown story of Australia's first female detective - and a gripping and colourful account of Sydney crime in the 1920s to 1940s

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

This I Would Kill For

This I Would Kill For

Anne Buist

Natalie is reluctantly embroiled in a custody dispute where a mother's claims of child sexual abuse are sustained--but who is the abuser?

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLive and Let Fry: A Rusty Bore Mystery

Live and Let Fry: A Rusty Bore Mystery

Sue Williams

Feisty, forty-something and fearless, Cass Tuplin isn't exactly the Sherlock Holmes type. Yet as Rusty Bore's peer-appointed private investigator she just can't seem to avoid ending up in hot water.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Escape Room

The Escape Room

Megan Goldin

The heart-stopping new novel of deception and delusion from the bestselling author of The Girl in Kellers Way.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Perfect Match

Perfect Match

D. B. Thorne

Perfect Match is a dark psychological thriller about a serial killer hunting women through dating apps. It's clever, brilliantly plotted and completely unputdownable.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Our House

Our House

Louise Candlish

Capital meets Gone Girl in this gripping psychological drama ...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ghost

Ghost

James Swallow

The explosive new action thriller from the internationally bestselling author of Nomad and Exile.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Blinds

The Blinds

Adam Sternbergh

From an Edgar Award-nominated author, a blistering new thriller described by Dennis Lehane as ‘propulsive and meaningful'.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Clarity: A Novel

The Clarity: A Novel

Keith Thomas

For fans of Black Mirror and True Detective, a visceral high‑concept thriller about a psychologist who must protect the life of an eleven-year-old girl whose ability to remember past lives makes them both targets of a...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Before I Let You Go

Before I Let You Go

Kelly Rimmer

Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more... A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Australia's Kelly Rimmer.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Firefly

Firefly

Henry Porter

A superb new international thriller from this acclaimed and prize-winning writer: the boy could lead them straight to a terror threat at the heart of Europe. They just have to find him first - before the other side does

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Stakes

The Stakes

Ben Sanders

An NYPD robbery detective uses his insider knowledge to rob criminals. The dazzling new stand-alone thriller from the bestselling author of American Blood and Marshall's Law.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

What You Want to See

What You Want to See

Kristen Lepionka

PI Roxane Weary is back, in the thrilling follow-up to the hit-debut The Last Place You Look.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ultima

Ultima

L.S. Hilton

The shockingly audacious conclusion to the international bestselling phenomenon that began with Maestra.If you can't beat them - kill them.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Pyramid of Mud

The Pyramid of Mud

Andrea Camilleri, Stephen Sartarelli

Inspector Montalbano must unravel the mystery of a dead body discovered in a sewage tunnel in the twenty-second novel in Andrea Camilleri's critically acclaimed series.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Honey Farm

The Honey Farm

Harriet Alida Lye

A dark, seductive and threatening debut novel, set on a remote honey farm teeming with secrets.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Shadow Man

Shadow Man

Alan Drew

An explosively powerful serial killer thriller set in LA. This is the outstanding start of a new series, with support from major bestselling authors like Lee Child, William Landay, Colum McCann and Lauren Grodstein.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Extremist

The Extremist

Nadia Dalbuono

The fourth Leone Scamarcio thriller

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Righteous: An IQ novel

Righteous: An IQ novel

Joe Ide

IQ is BACK! Sherlock Holmes meets The Wire in this fast-paced crime thriller from EDGAR-shortlisted Joe Ide

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.