Crime fiction & true crime 2018

The Slipping Place

The Slipping Place

Joanna Baker

A stunningly compulsive, darkly suspenseful Australian crime novel that asks how far we would go to protect someone we love.   

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special price Read reviewThe Lost Man

The Lost Man

Jane Harper

For readers who loved The Dry and Force of Nature, Jane Harper has once again created a powerful story of suspense, set against a dazzling landscape.

$27.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Wych Elm

The Wych Elm

Tana French

A spellbinding standalone from a literary writer who turns the crime genre inside out, The Wych Elm asks what we become, and what we're capable of, if we no longer know who we are.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel

The Moscow Sleepers: A Liz Carlyle Novel

Stella Rimington

First published in 2018 in Great Britain --Title page verso.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dark Sacred Night (A Ballard and Bosch novel)

Dark Sacred Night (A Ballard and Bosch novel)

Michael Connelly

LAPD Detective Renee Ballard teams up with Harry Bosch in a new blockbuster crime thriller from the #1 bestselling author Michael Connelly.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Holy Ghost

Holy Ghost

John Sandford

The entire town is in on the scam... and someone's going to make them pay.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Sentence is Death

The Sentence is Death

Anthony Horowitz

Passion, deception, an unexplained death and a detective with quite a lot to hide lie at the heart of Anthony Horowitz's brilliant new murder mystery, the second in the bestselling series starring Private Investigator Daniel...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Winters

The Winters

Lisa Gabriele

An addictively suspenseful new novel set in the glamorous world of the New York Hamptons, about secrets that refuse to remain buried and consequences that cannot be escaped.    

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Miss Kopp Just Won't Quit

Miss Kopp Just Won’t Quit

Amy Stewart

Constance Kopp, America's first female deputy sheriff, is back in another unforgettable romp by Historical Writers' Association-longlisted international bestseller Amy Stewart.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Lethal White

Lethal White

Robert Galbraith

Lethal White is both a gripping mystery and the page-turning next instalment in the highly acclaimed series featuring Cormoran Strike and Robin Ellacott, written by J.K. Rowling under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith. ...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Jar of Hearts

Jar of Hearts

Jennifer Hillier

A chillingly compelling tale of murder, betrayal and those terrible secrets of the past that live on.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Last Time I Lied: The New York Times bestseller perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Window

Last Time I Lied: The New York Times bestseller perfect for fans of A. J. Finn’s The Woman in the Window

Riley Sager

The next big thriller from the author of the word-of-mouth sensation Final Girls

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mystery of Three Quarters: The New Hercule Poirot Mystery

The Mystery of Three Quarters: The New Hercule Poirot Mystery

Sophie Hannah, Agatha Christie

The world's most beloved detective, Hercule Poirot - the legendary star of Agatha Christie's Murder on the Orient Express and most recently The Monogram Murders and Closed Casket-returns in a stylish, diabolically clever mystery...

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Revenge

Revenge

James Patterson, Andrew Holmes

A former SAS soldier is entangled in a gripping tale of murder, betrayal and revenge in this action-packed stand-alone from the world's bestselling thriller writer.   

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Ones You Trust

The Ones You Trust

Caroline Overington

From the bestselling author of The One Who Got Away comes a gripping new psychological thriller that will have you thinking twice about who in your life you can really trust ...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Sunday Girl

The Sunday Girl

Pip Drysdale

The Girl on the Train meets Before I Go to Sleep with a dash of Bridget Jones in this chilling tale of love gone horribly wrong ...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Murder Mile

Murder Mile

Lynda La Plante

Four brutal murders, a city living in fear, a killer on the streets...Prime Suspect's Jane Tennison returns in the 4th book in the bestselling Tennison series, from the doyenne of crime fiction.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Special priceRobicheaux: You Know My Name

Robicheaux: You Know My Name

James Lee Burke

One of the greatest American detectives is back! Detective Dave Robicheaux is facing his toughest case yet.

$12.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Shot in the Dark: A Constable Twitten Mystery 1

A Shot in the Dark: A Constable Twitten Mystery 1

Lynne Truss

The first book in a charming and witty new crime series from much-loved author Lynne Truss.  

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Scrublands

Scrublands

Chris Hammer

Set in a fictional Riverina town at the height of a devastating drought, Scrublands is one of the most powerful, compelling and original crime novels to be written in Australia.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Greenlight

Greenlight

Benjamin Stevenson

A nail-biting thriller that turns popular true-crime such as Serial and Making A Murderer on its head, Greenlight will shock with twists and turns you'll never see coming.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewTrace: Who Killed Maria James?

Trace: Who Killed Maria James?

Rachael Brown

The riveting inside story of a journalist's cold-case investigation of a shocking murder.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Confessions of the Fox

Confessions of the Fox

Jordy Rosenberg

'Quite simply extraordinary... Imagine if Maggie Nelson, Daphne du Maurier and Daniel Defoe collaborated.' Sarah Perry, author of The Essex Serpent

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Other Woman

The Other Woman

Daniel Silva

#1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva strikes again.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewLoose Units

Loose Units

Paul F. Verhoeven

Part father-son story, part true crime, Loose Units is a race through the underbelly of policing as ex-cop John Verhoeven tells all to his son Paul about the crimes, the characters and the pitch-black humour.

$34.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dead Heat

Dead Heat

Peter Cotton

Detective Darren Glass is back, and the stakes are higher than ever.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Pieces of Her

Pieces of Her

Karin Slaughter

The electrifying new thriller from international bestseller Karin Slaughter explores the deadly secrets kept between a mother and daughter.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Second Sight

Second Sight

Aoife Clifford

A fugitive in the present. A runaway in the past.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Providence

Providence

Caroline Kepnes

Stephen King for the Stranger Things generation: dark, twisted, hilarious and unmissable

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Nowhere Child

The Nowhere Child

Christian White

On a break between teaching photography classes, Kim Leamy is approached by a stranger investigating the disappearance of a little girl from her Kentucky home twenty-eight years earlier. He believes she is that girl.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

I'll Be Gone in the Dark

I’ll Be Gone in the Dark

Michelle McNamara

For more than ten years, a mysterious and violent predator committed fifty sexual assaults in Northern California before moving south, where he perpetrated ten sadistic murders. Then he disappeared, eluding capture by multiple...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Wanted

The Wanted

Robert Crais

The gripping new novel from the master of the intelligent action thriller and author of Suspect, Robert Crais.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.