Books being adapted for the screen in 2021

Death on the Nile

Death on the Nile

Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie's most exotic murder mystery in a sumptuous hardback Special Edition.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Chasing the Scream

Chasing the Scream

Johann Hari

NOW WITH A NEW AFTERWORD, THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER AND THE SOURCE OF THE VIRAL TED TALK

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mauritanian

The Mauritanian

Mohamedou Ould Slahi, Larry Siems

The international bestseller that set the world on fire, told in full: Mohamedou Ould Slahi's unflinching account of his fourteen years of detention without charge in Guantanamo Bay.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Drover's Wife

The Drover’s Wife

Leah Purcell

Tarantino meets Deadwood in this full-throttle drama of our colonial past. Henry Lawson's story of the Drover's Wife pits the stoic silhouette of a woman against the unforgiving Australian landscape, staring down a...

$23.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Witches

The Witches

Roald Dahl, Quentin Blake

A young boy is placed in the custody of his eccentric witch-expert grandmother before being transformed into a mouse by an evil coven that is plotting against local kids.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Foundation

Foundation

Isaac Asimov

The first volume in Issac Asimov's world-famous saga, winner of the Hugo Award for Best All-Time Novel Series.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Macbeth

Macbeth

William Shakespeare, Carol Rutter

Promised a golden future as ruler of Scotland by three sinister witches, and spurred on by his wife, Macbeth murders King Duncan to ensure his ambitions come true. But he soon learns the meaning of terror - killing once, he must...

$14.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Lost Daughter

The Lost Daughter

Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein

Leda is a middle-aged, divorced mother devoted to her work as an English professor. After the departure of her grown-up daughters, she takes a holiday on the Italian coast. But after a few days things become unsettling; on the...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Jenny Han

Lara Jean is having the best senior year ever! She's head over heels in love with her boyfriend, her dad's getting remarried and Margot's coming home for the summer. But change is looming on the horizon. While Lara Jean is having...

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mad Women's Ball

The Mad Women’s Ball

Victoria Mas

For fans of The Doll Factory and The Familiars, a gemlike novel set in a Parisian asylum in 1885 about two women - one deemed mad, the other sane - who find their salvation at The Mad Women's Ball.

$32.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

My Salinger Year: NOW A MAJOR FILM

My Salinger Year: NOW A MAJOR FILM

Joanna Rakoff

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Killers of the Flower Moon

Killers of the Flower Moon

David Grann

A masterpiece of narrative non-fiction, set around an American crime and the birth of the FBI, a thrilling investigative account of a forgotten moment in history.    

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Artemis

Artemis

Andy Weir

Jazz Bashara is a criminal. Well, sort of. Life on Artemis, the first and only city on the moon, is tough if you're not a rich tourist or an eccentric billionaire. So smuggling in the occasional harmless bit of contraband barely...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Nine Perfect Strangers

Nine Perfect Strangers

Liane Moriarty

Can a health retreat really change your life forever? The no. 1 bestseller from 2018 now available in B format.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Cherry: Now a Major Film Starring Tom Holland

Cherry: Now a Major Film Starring Tom Holland

Nico Walker

Hammered out on a prison typewriter, Cherry marks the arrival of a raw, bleakly hilarious, and surprisingly poignant voice straight from the dark heart of America. Cleveland, Ohio, 2003.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Mothering Sunday

Mothering Sunday

Graham Swift

The Sunday Times bestseller - an intensely moving and beautifully written new novel from the Booker-prize winning author of Last Orders and Waterland

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewThe Luminaries

The Luminaries

Eleanor Catton

The astonishing and epic novel that won the 2013 Man Booker Prize

$24.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Spark of Light

A Spark of Light

Jodi Picoult

The #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Small Great Things returns with a provocative, masterfully written new novel about ordinary lives that intersect during a heart-stopping crisis.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Last Letter from Your Lover

The Last Letter from Your Lover

Jojo Moyes

Spanning forty years, two women's stories of love, loss and betrayal are intertwined. A perfect reading group novel from the bestselling author of Me Before You.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Dune

Dune

Frank Herbert

The bestselling science fiction novel of all time, with nearly ten million copies in print.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Underground Railroad

The Underground Railroad

Colson Whitehead

From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent, wrenching, thrilling tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South.  

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Nightingale

The Nightingale

Kristin Hannah

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes Kristin Hannahs next novel. It is an epic love story and family drama set at the dawn of World War II. She is the author of twenty-one novels. Her previous novels include Home...

$18.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Anatomy of a Scandal: soon to be a major Netflix series

Anatomy of a Scandal: soon to be a major Netflix series

Sarah Vaughan

The gripping and controversial novel that is guaranteed to get readers talking in 2018!

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewMoxie

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu

When an unlikely teenager stands up to sexism in her high school she unwittingly starts a feminist revolution that shakes her whole town. It's time to fight like a girl! Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Six of Crows (Book 1)

Six of Crows (Book 1)

Leigh Bardugo

Game of Thrones meets Ocean's Eleven in this brand new fantasy epic from the No.1 New York Times bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy. Gripping, sweeping and memorable, Six of Crows is perfect for fans of George R. R....

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

French Exit

French Exit

Patrick deWitt

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1)

The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1)

Patrick Ness

A new edition of the award-winning first novel in the Chaos Walking trilogy, with a bonus short story, The New World.     

$17.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The White Tiger

The White Tiger

Aravind Adiga

The iconic Booker Prize-winner: an unforgettable novel of corruption, murder and twisted morality in contemporary India, now a Netflix film.   

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Fever Dream

Fever Dream

Samanta Schweblin, Megan McDowell

A deeply unsettling and disorientating debut novel about obsession, identity and motherhood.     

$15.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.