Books and series to get you through Droughtlander

The Return of the King

The Return of the King

J. R. R. Tolkien

The third part of Frodo the hobbit's quest in which he succeeds in his mission to destroy the One Ring.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Outlander: (Outlander 1)

Outlander: (Outlander 1)

Diana Gabaldon

1946, and Claire Randall goes to the Scottish Highlands with her husband Frank. It's a second honeymoon, a chance to learn how war has changed them and to re-establish their loving marriage. But one afternoon, Claire walks through...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Year of Wonders

Year of Wonders

Geraldine Brooks

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of 'March' and 'People of the Book'. A young woman's struggle to save her family and her soul during the extraordinary year of 1666, when plague suddenly struck a small Derbyshire...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Children of Earth and Sky

Children of Earth and Sky

Guy Gavriel Kay

The bestselling author of The Fionavar Tapestry weaves a world inspired by the conflicts and dramas of Renaissance Europe. Against this tumultuous backdrop the lives of men and women unfold on the...

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewSkin

Skin

Ilka Tampke

A full-blooded, mesmerizing debut novel set in Celtic Britain, perfect for fans of Michelle Paver, from a highly original new voice in fiction.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

A Game of Thrones Book 1: A Song of Ice and Fire

A Game of Thrones Book 1: A Song of Ice and Fire

George R. R. Martin

The first volume in the hugely popular and highly acclaimed epic fantasy. There is passion here, and misery and charm, grandeur and squalor, tragedy, nobility and courage.  Now a major HBO series starring Sean Bean and a...

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Girl With a Pearl Earring

Girl With a Pearl Earring

Tracy Chevalier

An international bestseller with over two million copies sold, this is a story of an artist's desire for beauty and the ultimate corruption of innocence.

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Ross Poldark: Poldark Book 1

Ross Poldark: Poldark Book 1

Winston Graham

A reissue of the first book in the legendary Poldark series, to tie in with the new BBC series

$19.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

 Read reviewA Winter's Promise (The Mirror Visitor, Book One)

A Winter’s Promise (The Mirror Visitor, Book One)

Christelle Dabos, Hildegarde Serle

The absorbing first instalment in the bestselling French fantasy series The Mirror Visitor Quartet-winner of the Grand Prix de l'Imaginaire.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Colour of Magic: (Discworld Novel 1)

The Colour of Magic: (Discworld Novel 1)

Terry Pratchett

Twoflower was a tourist, the first ever seen on the Discworld. Its very existence is about to be threatened by a strange new blight: the arrival of the first tourist, upon whose survival rests the peace and prosperity of the...

$19.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

American Gods

American Gods

Neil Gaiman

The highly acclaimed, epic novel from international bestseller Neil Gaiman. Now a major TV series.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Silmarillion

The Silmarillion

J. R. R. Tolkien, Christopher Tolkien

A paperback edition with a cover design by Tolkien himself, to complement the popular Hobbit and Lord of the Rings hardbacks.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Lord of the Rings

The Lord of the Rings

J. R. R. Tolkien

Sauron, the Dark Lord, has gathered to him all the Rings of Power – the means by which he intends to rule Middle-earth. All he lacks in his plans for dominion is the One Ring – the ring that rules them all –which...

$35.00Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Two Towers

The Two Towers

J. R. R. Tolkien

The second part of Frodo the hobbit's quest to destroy the One Ring.

$16.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Stardust

Stardust

Neil Gaiman

A breathtaking and magical novel from a master storyteller

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Mists of Avalon

The Mists of Avalon

Marion Zimmer Bradley

A tragic tale of the rise and fall of Camelot seen through the eyes of Camelot's women: the devout Gwenhwyfar, Arthur's Queen; Vivane, High priestess of Avalon and the Lady of the Lake; above all, Morgaine, possessor of the sight,...

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Daughter of Albion: A Novel of Ancient Britain

Daughter of Albion: A Novel of Ancient Britain

Ilka Tampke

First published in Australia under the title Skin by The Text Publishing Company --Title page verso.

$52.95Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Songwoman

Songwoman

Ilka Tampke

Set in Iron-Age Wales during the turmoil of Roman invasion, Songwoman explores one woman's quest to defend her culture.

$29.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

The Missing of Clairdelune: The Mirror Visitor, Book Two

The Missing of Clairdelune: The Mirror Visitor, Book Two

Christelle Dabos

There are only two categories of women in the court of Lord Farouk: those who provide their charms and those who provide their services. If you do not attend to his pleasure, you will not survive for long in this place.

$22.99Buy now

Finding stock availability...

Don’t see anything you like? Search our catalogue of over a million books.