• Format
  • Published
  • ISBN


Dead Can Dance

After a 16 year gap between albums, Dead Can Dance finally return with their latest mesmerising album, Anastasis. Beautifully packaged in a digipak, the record contains 8 brand new tracks with each of the duo taking lead vocals on 4 songs apiece.

Track Listing:

  1. Children Of The Sun
  2. Anabasis
  3. Agape
  4. Amnesia
  5. Kiko
  6. Opium
  7. Return Of The She-King
  8. All In Good Time


dead-can-dance1It has been 16 years since the recently reunited group Dead Can Dance released their last album, Spiritchaser. The core, founding members of the group, Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrrad, say the title for their new album comes from a Greek word ‘that roughly translates as “rebirth” or “resurrection”, which we felt was a suitable title for our reunion’.

Simply put, Anastasis is a beautiful and impeccably executed album. It continues along a very similar path to that of their previous work in its remarkably atmospheric combination of European folk elements (particularly from the Renaissance and Middle Ages), ambient pop and world music references.

Miranda La Fleur works as a bookseller at Readings St Kilda.

In-stock items ship within Australia in 2-5 business days.

Items that are currently not in-stock but are available can still be ordered. In-store availability is updated daily. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Stock information is refreshed every 24 hours.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.