Broken Brights Special Edition

Stone Angus

Broken Brights Special Edition
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Broken Brights Special Edition

Stone Angus

Broken Brights is Angus’ first solo album (in name). The self-produced fourteen-track album is proof that he can deftly shift between genres without compromising his signature sound and is proof that Angus' compositional skills transcend the preconceptions you might have about his musical style.

In the recording process, Angus has captured memories and imaginings from his pilgrimage around the planet. What he says about going solo could easily sum up the experience of listening to Broken Brights: ‘It’s a whole different trip.’

Track Listing:

  1. River Love
  2. Broken Brights
  3. Bird on the Buffalo
  4. Wooden Chair
  5. The Blue Door
  6. Apprentice of the Rocket Man
  7. Only a Woman
  8. The Wolf and the Butler
  9. Monsters
  10. It was Blue
  11. Be what you be
  12. Clouds Above
  13. End of the World
  14. Old Mercedes Benz (Exclusive Track)


Another solo project from the sibling duo Angus & Julia Stone. This time round it is Angus’s turn. After big sister Julia charmed us with her second solo effort By the Horns, Angus releases an even better album.

A huge step forward from his previous album Smoking Gun, this is full of great songs, my own favourite being the first track, ‘River Love’, a slow-building Mumford & Sons-style folk-rock gem.

The whole album has a great feel to it with – dare I say it – a touch of Neil Young guitar sensibilities when he decides to turn up the volume. One of my Australian albums of the year.

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.