Give Till Its Gone

Harper Ben

Give Till Its Gone
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Give Till Its Gone

Harper Ben

GIVE TILL IT’S GONE is Ben’s 10th studio album and first solo album since his 2006 release BOTH SIDES OF THE GUN. The album features two tracks co-written with Ringo Starr - the exuberant, psychedelic-tinged “Spilling Faith” and “Get There From Here,” an improvisational instrumental. Starr also plays drums on the songs “I’ve never made a record that was such a timeline,” says Harper. “It’s a real extension of the last year and half in my life, and all these sounds are inspired by my experiences. It’s as honest a musical statement as I could make”.

  1. Don’t Give Up On Me Now
  2. I Will Not Be Broken
  3. Rock N' Roll Is Free
  4. Feel Love
  5. Clearly Severely
  6. Spilling Faith
  7. Get There From Here
  8. Pray That Our Love Sees The Dawn
  9. Waiting On A Sign
  10. Dirty Little Lover
  11. Do It For You, Do It For Us


This, Ben Harper’s first solo album since 2006, is inspired by events over the last year and a half of his life. He regards it as a timeline for that period. The album’s message is one of finding meaning and a place in the world, of never giving up and always moving forward. His trademark Weissenborn guitar is not front and centre but his evocative vocals fill every song with emotion and power.

Jackson Browne and Ringo Starr appear on the album and Starr actually co-wrote two of the tracks. The first single, ‘Rock’n’Roll Is Free’ was written after opening for Neil Young’s London concert last year and pays tribute to Young’s ‘Rockin’ In The Free World’, looking at the world in new ways and using music to challenge the status quo. Ben Harper has always been a conscientious and mindful musician and this release shows that his message is still one of hope for the world we live in.

Lou Fulco is a friend of Readings.

In-stock items ship within Australia in 2-5 business days.

Items that are not in-stock can still be ordered but shipping times will vary.

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.