Live At The Checkerboard Lounge Dvd

Waters Muddy / Rolling Stones

Live At The Checkerboard Lounge Dvd
  • Format
  • Published
  • ISBN

Live At The Checkerboard Lounge Dvd

Waters Muddy / Rolling Stones

On 22 November 1981, in the middle of their mammoth American tour, the Rolling Stones arrived in Chicago prior to playing 3 nights at the Rosemont Horizon. Long influenced by the Chicago blues, the band paid a visit to Muddy Waters' club the Checkerboard Lounge to see the legendary bluesman perform. It didn’t take long before Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Ian Stewart were joining in on stage and later Buddy Guy and Lefty Dizz also played their part. It was a unique occasion that was fortunately captured on camera. Now, restored from the original footage and with sound mixed and mastered by Bob Clearmountain, this amazing blues night is being made available in an official release for the first time.


  1. Sweet Little Angel
  2. Flip Flop And Fly
  3. Muddy Waters Introduction
  4. You Don’t Have To Go
  5. Country Boy
  6. Baby Please Don’t Go
  7. Hoochie Coochie Man
  8. Long Distance Call
  9. Mannish Boy
  10. Got My Mojo Working
  11. Next Time You See Me
  12. One Eyed Woman
  13. Baby Please Don’t Go (Instrumental)
  14. Blow Wind Blow
  15. Champagne & Reefer

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.