Bruckner Symphony No 5 Dvd
  • Format
  • ISBN

Bruckner Symphony No 5 Dvd

Abbado Claudio Lucerne Festival Orchestra

Catalogue # ACC20243

at LUCERNE FESTIVAL in Summer 2011

“Abbado’s approach to the music of Bruckner is soft and songlike, at times tense and urgent, but constantly filled with warmth of feeling” – not only the Neue Zürcher Zeitung is full of praise when Claudio Abbado and the Lucerne Festival Orchestra play Bruckner.

Their interpretation of his awe-inspiring Fifth Symphony reflects the composer’s burgeoning powers and exquisite compositional artistry. As The Guardian poetically states: “The composer himself, one suspects, might have leapt to embrace Abbado as an ideal interpreter.”

Picture Format DVD: NTSC 16:9

Sound Formats DVD: Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1, PCM Stereo

Region Code: 0 (worldwide)

Running Time: 80:33 min

Disc Format: DVD-9

FSK: 0

Bruckner: Symphony No. 5 in B flat major Nowak edition

Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Claudio Abbado


This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.