Original Album Series


Original Album Series
  • Format
  • ISBN

Original Album Series


The Monkees were a pop rock quartet assembled in Los Angeles in 1966 for the American television series The Monkees, which aired from 1966 to 1968. Although the show ended in 1968, the band continued releasing records until 1970 and had success outside of the TV show including several concert tours. This collection brings together 5 of their greatest albums including Headquarters, Monkees, More Of The Monkees, Pisces, Acquarius, Capricorn and Jones and The Birds, The Bees and the Monkees. Warner Music presents the Original Album Series. Packaged in a classicDisc 1 -look cardboard slipcase, the series features five original albums by some of the world’s most memorable artists.

Track Listing

Disc 1 - The Monkees

  1. [Theme From] The Monkees
  2. Saturday’s Child
  3. I Wanna Be Free
  4. Tomorrow’s Gonna Be Another Day
  5. Papa Gene’s Blues
  6. Take A Giant Step
  7. Last Train To Clarksville
  8. This Just Doesn’t Seem To Be My Day
  9. Let’s Dance On 10.I’ll Be True To You 11.Sweet Young Thing 12.Gonna Buy Me A Dog 13.I Can’t Get Her Off My Mind 14.I Don’t Think You Know Me 15.(Theme From) The Monkees

Disc 2 - More Of The Monkees

  1. She
  2. When Love Comes Knockin' [At Your Door]
  3. Mary, Mary
  4. Hold On Girl
  5. Your Auntie Grizelda
  6. [I’m Not Your] Steppin' Stone
  7. Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow)
  8. The Kind Of Girl I Could Love
  9. The Day We Fall In Love 10.Sometime In The Morning 11.Laugh 12.I’m A Believer 13.Don’t Listen To Linda 14.I’ll Spend My Life With You 15.I Don’t Think You Know Me 16.Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow) 17.I’m A Believer (Alternate Mix)

Disc 3 - Headquarters

  1. You Told Me
  2. .I’ll Spend My Life With You
  3. Forget That Girl
  4. Band 6
  5. You Just May Be The One
  6. Shades Of Gray
  7. I Can’t Get Her Off My Mind
  8. For Pete’s Sake
  9. Mr. Webster 10.Sunny Girlfriend 11.Zilch 12.No Time 13.Early Morning Blues And Greens 14.Randy Scouse Git 15.All Of Your Toys 16.The Girl I Knew Somewhere 17.Peter Gunn’s Gun 18.Jericho 19.Nine Times Blue 20.Pillow Time

Disc 4 - Pisces, Acquarius, Capricorn

  1. Salesman
  2. She Hangs Out
  3. The Door Into Summer
  4. Love Is Only Sleeping
  5. Cuddly Toy
  6. Words
  7. Hard To Believe
  8. What Am I Doing Hangin' ‘Round
  9. Peter Percival Patterson’s Pet Pig Porky 10.Pleasant Valley Sunday 11.Daily Nightly 12.Don’t Call On Me 13.Star Collector 14.Special Announcement 15.Salesman 16.Salesman 17.The Door Into Summer 18.Love Is Only Sleeping 19.Daily Nightly 20.Star Collector

Disc 5 - The Bees and the Monkees

  1. Dream World
  2. Auntie’s Municipal Court
  3. We Were Made For Each Other
  4. Tapioca Tundra
  5. Daydream Believer
  6. Writing Wrongs
  7. I’ll Be Back Up On My Feet
  8. The Poster
  9. P. O. Box 9847 10.Magnolia Simms 11.Valeri 12.Zor And Zam 13.Alvin (Previously Unissued) 14.I’m Gonna Try 15.P. O. Box 9847 16.The Girl I Left Behind Me 17.Lady’s Baby

This item is in-stock and will ship in 1-2 business days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.