Chronicles of Egg: Deadweather and Sunrise

Geoff Rodkey

Chronicles of Egg: Deadweather and Sunrise
  • Format
  • Publisher
  • Country
  • Published
  • Pages
  • ISBN

Chronicles of Egg: Deadweather and Sunrise

Geoff Rodkey

Deadweather, a sweaty little pirate-infested island, is home to EGG, thirteen years old and prey to a pair of cruel and stupid older siblings. But when Egg’s family disappears in a freak accident, he finds himself living on Sunrise island with the glamorous Pembroke family and their feisty daughter Millicent. Finally, life seems perfect. Until someone tries to throw him off a cliff. Suddenly, Egg is lost in a world of cutthroat pirates and powerful villains. Only Millicent - and a one-handed, possibly deranged cabin boy - can help him as he hurtles into the deadliest adventure of his life…


geoffrodkeyIf you like the swashbuckling thrills of pirates on the high seas, villains at every turn, and the power of true love, then this story is for you. The first in a series of books about young Egbert, quickly renamed Egg, Deadweather and Sunrise: The Chronicles of Egg is the story of how he loses his family, meets the entrancing Millicent, encounters numerous Pirates, both good and bad, befriends a strange, one-handed boy, and discovers a map to some ancient treasure, all without getting killed. Phew!

This book is just the first in a trilogy, so there was a lot of set-up in the early chapters that made me eager to get moving, but this story had a very authentic voice in young Egg and some fabulous characters that kept me reading on.

It’s perfect for pirate- and adventure-mad boys and girls from 8 to 12.

This item is not currently in-stock. It can be ordered online and is expected to ship in 3-6 days

Our stock data is updated overnight, and availability may change throughout the day for in-demand items. Please call the relevant shop for the most current stock information. Prices are subject to change without notice.

Sign in or become a Readings Member to add this title to a wishlist.